罗杰·佳森

创始人及资深合伙人

Number
020 7724 4488
Email
roger@gherson.co.uk
Languages
English

简介

罗杰.佳森先生是佳森律师事务所的创始人及资深合伙人

罗杰.佳森先生于1988年创立佳森律师事务所,本所随后于2022年4月1日转变为有限责任合伙企业。

在罗杰.佳森先生40 年的执业生涯中,他致力于在最复杂的情​​况下为需要国际保护的个人提供建议、协助和辩护。因此,他被公认为是面临多方面法律问题的人士的“首选律师”,也被认为是那些寻求国际保护、庇护、引渡、剥夺签证与旅行禁令、制裁、不明来源财富令和其他形式的资产扣押以及国际投资条约事务等方面专家建议的人士所需要的业内最佳律师之一。他为在国外面临滥用职权和无理诉讼的人士提供非凡的专业知识、经验和高超的辩护水平。他经手的事务涉及非常广泛的司法管辖区,包括俄罗斯、乌克兰、意大利、西班牙、法国、摩纳哥、瑞士、意大利、拉脱维亚、塞浦路斯和德国等。

罗杰.佳森先生在所有领先的法律指南中都被评为专家,并且他以坚韧不拔的品性著称,这反映在该事务所诉讼工作范围的广度上——其中包括移民法庭案件、高等法院的司法审查和特别移民上诉委员会和欧洲人权法院的出庭。

在担任管理职务时,罗杰.佳森先生领导着一支重要的法律团队,其中包括事务律师、出庭律师、移民顾问、律师助理和翻译员,以及国际律师。除此之外,他的专业涵盖商业、投资者和就业相关移民以及私人移民事务的全方位领域。

发布于法律 500 强(国际知名法律评级机构)和“Chambers & Partners HNW Guide 2021”的评价

“罗杰·佳森是独特的。他经手的庇护、刑事、引渡案件比其他任何人都多。他有一份令该领域所有其他人羡慕的联系人清单。他将为客户提供超越其他任何地方能提供的服务水平。他对于每个案件的投入和用心都如同他的客户本人一样。”

“佳森律师事务所在引渡、庇护和移民以及犯罪领域的专业知识是独一无二的。没有比这更好的事务所可以来处理同时涉及到这三个方面的案件了”。

“该事务所拥有自己的专业翻译团队,他们可以内部翻译客户的高度机密文件和陈述书。这提供了额外的安全性和保密性,受到客户的高度重视,尤其是那些涉及敏感和政治动机争议的客户”。

罗杰“本人就是一个移民机构,他可以处理非常困难的案件“,曾有人热情地评价道,“他所做涉及领域的广度令人难以置信。”

语言:

英文(流利)


contact us

"*" indicates required fields

Roger Gherson

Roger Gherson

Senior Partner

Number
+44 20 7724 4488
Email
roger@gherson.co.uk
Languages
English

Biography

Roger Gherson founded Gherson Solicitors in 1988, and it subsequently transitioned into a Limited Liability Partnership on 1 April 2022.

With over 40 years in practice, Roger has dedicated himself to advising, assisting and defending individuals requiring international protection in the most complex of circumstances. As such, he is recognised as the ‘go-to lawyer’ for individuals with multifaceted legal issues, and is considered one of the best in the industry for those requiring expert advice on international protection, as well as asylum, extradition, deprivation of leave and travel bans, international investment treaty matters, sanctions, unexplained wealth orders and other forms of asset seizure.

He offers unrivalled expertise, experience and an unparalleled level of defence to individuals facing abusive and unmeritorious proceedings abroad. His experience has touched on a wide range of jurisdictions, including Russia, Ukraine, Italy, Spain, France, Monaco, Switzerland, Italy, Latvia, Cyprus and Germany, to name but a few.

Roger is named as an expert in all the leading legal guides and has a reputation for tenacity, reflected in the firm’s breadth of litigation work, which includes immigration tribunal cases, judicial reviews in the High Courts, as well as appearances at the Special Immigration Appeals Commission and the European Court of Human Rights.

In his management role, Roger leads a significant team of advisors that includes solicitors, barristers, immigration consultants, paralegals, translators and international lawyers. In addition, his expertise covers the full spectrum of business, investor and employment-related immigration, as well as personal immigration matters.

Admissions

  • Admitted as a Solicitor in England and Wales: 1981

 

Reviews

Chambers & Partners, 2024

Gherson is a very strong team of lawyers that conducts its work to a very high standard.

Chambers & Partners, 2024

The client service is excellent. Gherson is always in touch, all questions are answered immediately and there is constant support.

The Legal 500 Ranking and Chambers & Partners HNW Guide 2021

Roger Gherson is a one-off. He has handled more asylum/criminal/extradition cases than anyone else. He has a list of contacts that is the envy of all others in the field. He will offer clients a level of care which goes beyond anything that is on offer elsewhere. He lives and breathes every case as much as his clients

The Legal 500 Ranking and Chambers & Partners HNW Guide 2021

Gherson is unique in its expertise in the areas of extradition, asylum and immigration, and crime. There is no better firm to handle cases where all three are engaged

The Legal 500 Ranking and Chambers & Partners HNW Guide 2021

The firm has its own team of skilled translators, who translate the client’s highly confidential documents and statements in-house. This provides an added layer of security and confidentiality, greatly valued by the clients, especially those whose matters concern sensitive and politically motivated arguments

The Legal 500 Ranking and Chambers & Partners HNW Guide 2021

Roger “is an institution in himself for immigration and can handle very difficult cases,” enthuses a source, who states: “The breadth of what he does is incredible

contact us

"*" indicates required fields