伊斯雷尔·亚瑟 Yisrael Arthur

Paralegal 律师助理

Department
国际保护
Number
+44 20 7724 4488
Email
yarthur@gherson.co.uk
Languages
英语

简介

自 2023 年 1 月加入佳森律师事务所以来,伊斯雷尔一直是国际保护团队的一员。他是一名有志向的律师,对科技、历史、人权、社会权利和科学等领域如何与法律相交方面有着强烈的兴趣,并不断深化自己在复杂庇护、引渡、制裁、人权、移民、国际刑警组织、民事诉讼和白领犯罪邻域的专业知识。
伊斯雷尔毕业于伦敦政治经济学院人类学和法律专业,获得 2:1 学位。在加入佳森律师事务所之前,他曾在 Clyde & Co从事公共和私人保险理赔工作。
伊斯雷尔拥有与慈善机构、非营利组织、非政府组织和其他各种民间社会团体合作的经验,包括Operation Black Vote、绿色和平(Greenpeace)和Sudanese Legal Network。Yisrael 是黑人律师网络(Black Solicitors Network)、黑人律师协会(Society of Black Lawyers)和正义组织(JUSTICE)的成员。他经营着一个名为 KANDA 的小型组织,该组织旨在为年轻人提供技能、社区服务和政治教育。他曾为伦敦政治经济学院人类学系的杂志撰稿。伊斯雷尔还曾担任过公共演讲人和主持人,其中包括以非洲裔加勒比海人创业精神为主题的小组,该小组成员包括英国广播公司(BBC)高管和银行官员。伊斯雷尔的工作动力源自于挑战不公、满足客户需求以及处理需要全力以赴、团队合作和创造力的复杂案件。

主要案例

  • 协助成功提出异议和修改一家全球金融市场数据和基础设施提供商有关加密货币市场客户的报告。
  • 协助处理一起有关未交付数百万美元石油的跨境纠纷案,该案在英国高等法院提起诉讼。
  • 协助被一家高级商业银行取消银行服务的客户根据取消的前提条件提出异议。
  • 协助对一项复杂的移民申请遭拒提出异议,该申请同时进行上诉和司法审查。
  • 协助提出异议和修改一家全球金融市场数据和基础设施提供商有关客户的报告,该报告对欧盟成员国之间的判决转移和管辖权冲突具有跨境影响。
  • 协助提出国际保护要求,该要求涉及欧洲国际政治在国家层面的具体实施。

联系我们

"*" indicates required fields

Yisrael Arthur

Paralegal

Department
International Protection
Number
+44 20 7724 4488
Email
yarthur@gherson.co.uk
Languages
English

BIOGRAPHY

Yisrael has worked in the International Protection team since he joined Gherson Solicitors LLP in January 2023. An aspiring solicitor who has a specific interest in various aspects of the ways in which technology, history, human rights, social rights and science intersect with law, he is developing an expertise in Complex Asylum, Extradition, Sanctions, Human Rights, Immigration, INTERPOL, Civil Litigation and White-collar Crime.

Prior to joining Gherson LLP, Yisrael worked at Clyde & Co in public and private insurance claims after graduating with a 2:1 in Anthropology and Law from the London School of Economics and Political Science.

Yisrael has experience in working with charities, Non-Profits, NGOs and other varied civil society groups from Operation Black Vote to Greenpeace and the Sudanese Legal Network. Yisrael is a member of the Black Solicitors Network, the Society of Black Lawyers and JUSTICE, he operates a small organisation, KANDA, that focuses on skills, community service and political education for young people. He has experience as a contributor to the LSE Anthropology department’s magazine. Yisrael also has experience as a public speaker and a moderator, including on a panel focused on Afro-Caribbean entrepreneurship that included a BBC executive and banking officials. Yisrael is motivated by challenging unfairness, taking care of clients’ needs and engaging in complex cases that require hard work, teamwork and creativity.

Notable experience

  • Assisting in successfully challenging and amending a report on a client engaged in crypto markets from a global provider of financial market data and infrastructure.
  • Assisting in a cross-border dispute regarding non-delivery of several million dollars of oil, litigated in the UK High Court.
  • Assisting in challenging the ‘de-banking’ of a client by a high street commercial bank by challenging the premise of the cancellation of banking services.
  • Assisting in challenging a refusal to a complex immigration application that is being challenged both as an appeal and a judicial review.
  • Assisting in challenging and amending a report on a client from a global provider of financial market data and infrastructure that has cross-border implications regarding transfer of sentence and jurisdictional conflicts between EU member states.
  • Assisting in an international protection claim that engages elements of international European politics as they play out at a national level.

contact us