Yisrael Arthur

Parajuriste

Department
Protection internationale
Number
+44 20 7724 4488
Email
yarthur@gherson.co.uk
Languages
English

Biographie

Yisrael travaille au sein de l’équipe de protection internationale depuis qu’il a rejoint Gherson Solicitors LLP en janvier 2023. Aspirant au métier d’avocat, il s’intéresse particulièrement à divers aspects de la façon dont la technologie, l’histoire, les droits de l’homme, les droits sociaux et la science recoupent le droit, il développe une expertise en matière d’asile complexe, d’extradition, de sanctions, de droits de l’homme, d’immigration, d’INTERPOL, de contentieux civil et de criminalité économique.

Avant de rejoindre Gherson LLP, Yisrael a travaillé chez Clyde & Co dans le domaine des sinistres d’assurance publics et privés après avoir obtenu un 2:1 en anthropologie et en droit de la London School of Economics and Political Science.

Yisrael a de l’expérience dans le travail avec des organisations caritatives, des organisations à but non lucratif, des ONG et d’autres groupes variés de la société civile, de l’Opération Black Vote à Greenpeace et au Réseau juridique soudanais. Yisrael est membre du Black Solicitors Network, de la Society of Black Lawyers et de JUSTICE. Il dirige une petite organisation, KANDA, qui se concentre sur les compétences, le service communautaire et l’éducation politique des jeunes. Il a de l’expérience en tant que collaborateur du magazine du département d’anthropologie de la LSE. Yisrael a également de l’expérience en tant que conférencier et modérateur, notamment au sein d’un panel axé sur l’entrepreneuriat afro-caribéen qui comprenait un cadre de la BBC et des responsables du secteur bancaire. Yisrael est motivé par la lutte contre l’injustice, par la prise en compte des besoins des clients et par l’engagement dans des dossiers de travail complexes qui nécessitent un travail acharné, un travail d’équipe et de la créativité.

Expérience notable

  • Aide à la contestation et à la modification d’un rapport d’un fournisseur mondial de données et d’infrastructures sur les marchés financiers concernant un client actif sur les marchés des cryptomonnaies.
  • Assistance dans le cadre d’un litige transfrontalier concernant la non-livraison de plusieurs millions de dollars de pétrole, porté devant la Haute Cour du Royaume-Uni.
  • Aide à la contestation de la « débancarisation » d’un client par une banque commerciale de grande surface en contestant les prémisses de l’annulation des services bancaires.
  • Aide à la contestation d’un refus opposé à une demande d’immigration complexe qui fait l’objet d’un appel et d’une révision judiciaire.
  • Aide à la contestation et à la modification d’un rapport sur un client d’un fournisseur mondial de données et d’infrastructures sur les marchés financiers qui a des implications transfrontalières concernant le transfert de la peine et les conflits juridictionnels entre les États membres de l’UE.
  • Aide à une demande de protection internationale qui engage des éléments de la politique européenne internationale tels qu’ils se déroulent au niveau national.

Latest News

View All

CONTACTEZ-NOUS

"*" indicates required fields

Yisrael Arthur

Paralegal

Department
International Protection
Number
+44 20 7724 4488
Email
yarthur@gherson.co.uk
Languages
English

BIOGRAPHY

Yisrael has worked in the International Protection team since he joined Gherson Solicitors LLP in January 2023. An aspiring solicitor who has a specific interest in various aspects of the ways in which technology, history, human rights, social rights and science intersect with law, he is developing an expertise in Complex Asylum, Extradition, Sanctions, Human Rights, Immigration, INTERPOL, Civil Litigation and White-collar Crime.

Prior to joining Gherson LLP, Yisrael worked at Clyde & Co in public and private insurance claims after graduating with a 2:1 in Anthropology and Law from the London School of Economics and Political Science.

Yisrael has experience in working with charities, Non-Profits, NGOs and other varied civil society groups from Operation Black Vote to Greenpeace and the Sudanese Legal Network. Yisrael is a member of the Black Solicitors Network, the Society of Black Lawyers and JUSTICE, he operates a small organisation, KANDA, that focuses on skills, community service and political education for young people. He has experience as a contributor to the LSE Anthropology department’s magazine. Yisrael also has experience as a public speaker and a moderator, including on a panel focused on Afro-Caribbean entrepreneurship that included a BBC executive and banking officials. Yisrael is motivated by challenging unfairness, taking care of clients’ needs and engaging in complex cases that require hard work, teamwork and creativity.

Notable experience

  • Assisting in successfully challenging and amending a report on a client engaged in crypto markets from a global provider of financial market data and infrastructure.
  • Assisting in a cross-border dispute regarding non-delivery of several million dollars of oil, litigated in the UK High Court.
  • Assisting in challenging the ‘de-banking’ of a client by a high street commercial bank by challenging the premise of the cancellation of banking services.
  • Assisting in challenging a refusal to a complex immigration application that is being challenged both as an appeal and a judicial review.
  • Assisting in challenging and amending a report on a client from a global provider of financial market data and infrastructure that has cross-border implications regarding transfer of sentence and jurisdictional conflicts between EU member states.
  • Assisting in an international protection claim that engages elements of international European politics as they play out at a national level.

contact us