1级(投资者)


1级(投资)移民是那些可以在英国做出大量金融投资的高净资产个人。新更改的要求和之前的投资移民方法非常相似。

要符合英国投资移民的入境签证要求,申请人必须可以证明持有不少于2百万英镑的资金。这将帮助他们在计分制体系下获得必要的分数。投资移民不需要满足任何英语语言或生活费用的要求。

在以1级(投资)移民身份入境英国以后,投资者们需要用2百万英镑的资金做出投资。投资范围包括英国政府债券,英国注册且交易活跃公司的股份资本或借贷资本,但不可以是主要从事房地产投资的公司。移民法附录A提供了资金证明方法和如何进行投资的具体细节。

1级(投资)移民的一个特别要求是申请人必须要在进入英国后的3个月内把不少于2百万英镑的资金做出投资。如果不这样做,这将不仅会影响申请人接下来的境内续签,内政部同时也有资格把签证取消。

和最初的投资移民政策相比,现在的投资移民签证持有人可以在英国工作,但不可以做医生或专业的体育运动员或教练。

投资移民入境签证最初会被准予三年,如果符合续签要求,接下来会再被准予两年。

和其他的1级移民一样,投资移民可以申请永久居留。在英国连续居住数年并保持了固定水平的投资后,他们便可以提出此申请。例如,投资1千万英镑的移民可以在在英国居住两年后提出永居申请。

尽管在前期无此要求,但在申请永居时,1级(投资)移民必须通过额外的英语语言测试和英国生活常识测试。

Skip to main content

Contact Us

For advice on immigration,
nationality, extradition or
human rights, please contact
us now.

Contact us

Tier 1 - Investor

Tier 1 (Investor) migrants are high net worth individuals, who are capable of making a substantial financial investment in the UK.

To qualify for entry clearance applicants must have available funds of at least £2 million which must be sufficiently evidenced. This will gain them the necessary points under Appendix A of the Immigration Rules. They are not required to meet any English language requirement (Appendix B) nor do they need to satisfy any requirement as to maintenance (Appendix C).

After their entry to the UK Tier 1 (Investor) migrants need to invest the £2 million in the UK. This money needs to be invested in UK government bonds, share or loan capital in active and trading UK-registered companies - but not in those principally engaged in property investment. Appendix A of the Immigration Rules provides details of how an applicant's assets can be taken into account to prove entitlement for entry clearance and how the necessary investment is to be made and maintained.

It is a crucial feature of the Tier 1 (Investor) subcategory that the investment of at least £2 million must be made within three months of a successful applicant's arrival in the UK. Failure to do so will not only jeopardise the applicant's application for further leave to remain - it also entitles the Home Office to curtail leave to enter granted in this subcategory.

Tier 1 (Investor) migrants are entitled to work if they wish to do so but not as a doctor in training or a professional sportsperson or coach.

Leave to enter the UK is granted for an initial period of three years, and further leave to remain - upon satisfaction of the requirements which are outlined above - for a period of two years.

As with other Tier 1 migrants, those with leave to remain in this subcategory can apply for indefinite leave to remain. They can do so as a Tier 1 (Investor) migrant after completing the number of years of continuous residence in the UK which is commensurate with the level of their investment. For example, those who invest as much as £10 million can apply for indefinite leave to remain after just two years.

Although they are not required to do so at any earlier stage of their route to settlement - Tier 1 (Investor) migrants must then meet the additional requirement of satisfying the Secretary of State that they have sufficient knowledge of the English language and of life in the UK.