贿赂和腐败

2010年《反贿赂法》为英国执法机构提供了强大的司法管辖权,可以根据该法起诉发生在英国境内和远在英国境外的犯罪行为,我们的律师团队经验丰富,在处理多项指控时积累了全面的专业知识,包括迄今为止涉及贿赂的最大案件,使佳森成为发现自己被怀疑的个人或公司的第一道防线。

贿赂和腐败

虽然贿赂和腐败指控可能完全集中在英国境内,但更有可能的是,指控跨越了多个司法管辖区,这取决于业务开展的地区。 因此,国际调查机构越来越多地参与到诉讼程序中,而我们与世界各地的机构打交道的经验确保了我们在每一个案件中都能提供知情和有针对性的方法。

我们的团队有在欧洲、亚洲、非洲和美洲处理一系列指控的经验,因此积累了一系列深刻知识和对全球范围内如何进行调查的理解。

我们可以在广泛的领域提供咨询,其中包括医疗、能源、石油和天然气、建筑和工程等。

随着《反贿赂法》第7条规定的 “未能预防 “的引入,即对公司施加准严格责任,公司需要充分认识到其影响。 还有其他立法和监管框架也需要考虑潜在的问题,如FCA的报告要求,公司最好有全面的合规程序。

我们的团队所建议的事项确保他们对2010年《反贿赂法》和延期起诉协议(”DPA”)之间的相互作用有深刻的理解,他们一直处于该领域领先案件的前沿。

佳森的团队为其在这一专业法律领域的声誉感到自豪。如果您有任何疑问或想了解更多关于我们和我们的刑事诉讼、调查和监管服务,请联系我们团队的成员,他们将能够提供帮助。

 

联系我们

使用我们的联系表格,从下面的下拉列表中选择一项服务来联系我们。

下一步

Bribery and Corruption

With the Bribery Act 2010 providing powerful jurisdiction for UK law enforcement agencies to prosecute offences under the act which occur both within the UK, and far beyond the UK border our team of experienced lawyers, with their comprehensive expertise gathered from dealing with multiple allegations, including the largest case involving bribery to date, makes Gherson a first port of call for an individual or company who find themselves under suspicion.


Bribery and Corruption

Whilst bribery and corruption allegations can be wholly centred within the UK, it is perhaps more likely that allegations span multiple jurisdictions, depending on the area where the business has been conducted.  As a result, international investigative agencies are increasingly involved in proceedings, and our experience of dealing with agencies across the world ensure that an informed and tailored approach is provided in every case.

Our team have experience of dealing with a range of allegations in Europe, Asia, Africa and the Americas, and as a result have amassed an impressive array of knowledge and understanding of how investigations are conducted across the globe.

We can provide advice across a broad range of sectors, including, inter alia,  medical,  energy, oil and gas, construction and engineering.

With the introduction of a failure to prevent under s7 of the  Bribery Act,  which imposes quasi strict liability on corporations, companies need to be fully aware of the implications.  There are other legislative and regulatory frameworks which also need to be considered where potential issues arise, such as the FCA reporting requirements, companies are well advised to have comprehensive compliance procedures in place.

The matters which  our team have advised upon ensure they have a deep understanding of the interplay between the Bribery Act 2010 and a Deferred Prosecution Agreement (“DPA”), having been at the forefront of leading cases in this field.

Gherson is proud of its reputation in this specialist area of law. If you have any queries or want to know more about us and our Criminal Litigation, Investigations and Regulatory services, please contact a member of the team who will be able to assist.

CONTACT US

Contact us using our contact form by selecting a service from the drop down list below.

CONTACT