Skip to main content

Alert

请注意,本律所未受到Kier集团或Kier有限公司的委托。如果您被要求与我们联系,以确保与该机构的合作,请格外谨慎处理。

Sanctions banner image - Airport

联系我们

若您需英国移民法,国籍法和欧盟法的法律意见,请联系我们。

联系我们

英国新移民法规:你需要了解的内容

9 月 10 日,内政部公布了关于即将进行的移民法规的更改的详细信息,在大多数情况下从 10 月初开始生效。

已宣布的更改范围很广——有些只是单纯引入了新的术语,有些则清理了上一个 12 月份的更改中的遗漏或起草错误的地方,亦或是并入了最初在移民法规之外做出的特许政策。

我们在下文中着重强调了一些关键性的变化,我们将在之后发布的博客中提出更多细节和影响。

关键性的变化有哪些呢?

首席代表签证——防止企业的“所有者”申请永久拘留的新要求

这一变化引入了一项额外的永久居留申请要求——该海外企业的代表在他们的签证有效期整个期间内不得是该企业的主要持股人,也不得以其他方式拥有或控制该海外企业。

访问者签证规则 – 扩大海外制造商和供应商的被允许从事的活动范围

根据目前被允许从事的活动,向英国制造或供应商品的海外公司的员工可以访问英国来就这些商品进行安装、维修、提供服务等。从 2021 年 10 月 6 日起,该许可将被扩大到适用于制造商/供应商的员工之外的人士,包括 “在销售或租赁时商定的售后服务合同安排中”所涉及的海外企业的员工。

运动员签证途径 – 合并现有的二级 和 五级签证途径

一个新的国际运动员签证途径将于 2021 年 10 月 11 日被推出。它结合了当前的二级运动员签证途径和五级体育工作者签证途径。合并后的签证途径仍将适合那些希望前往英国长达12 个月或更短时间的运动员,并且他们无需证明其英语语言能力。

全球人才签证——标准略有放宽

目前正在被实施的一些更改应该会使获得认证支持变得稍微更容易一点。可以作为认证支持的代替选择的“著名奖项”名单也正在被大幅扩充当中,但其仍保持在很高的水准上。

青年流动计划 – 增添了新的国家

从 2022 年 1 月 1 日起,冰岛和印度将被加入到青年流动计划的国家当中,该计划允许特定国家的青年国民在英国生活、工作和学习长达 2 年的时间。

大多数欧洲经济区国民不再能够使用国民身份证进入英国

从 2021 年 10 月 1 日起,欧洲经济区公民将需要使用护照来向英国海关证明其国籍和身份,而不能使用国民身份证,除非他们属于以下例外情况之一。

符合以下任一情况的欧洲经济区国民将不用满足在英国海关出示护照的要求:

  1. 根据欧盟永居方案中已被授予永久居留或居留许可
  2. 已根据欧盟永居方案提出有效的申请但尚未收到决定(不包括作为家庭成员递交申请的人)
  3. 持有有效的欧盟永居方案家庭许可证
  4. 持有边境工作许可证
  5. 希望以 S2 医疗访问者的身份入境英国

除上述以外,持有瑞士服务人员签证的瑞士国民也无需出示护照。

纳入移民法规的新冠疫情特许政策

内政部临时实施的一些特许政策将被纳入到移民法规当中。

对于技术工作者(和 二级运动员)

内政部已经实施了一项与 新冠疫情 相关的临时特许政策,该政策允许在英国的相关人士在提交申请后可以立即开始为其新雇主工作,前提是新雇主已签发相关工作的雇主担保证明。内政部现已确认,从开始进行该工作到随后正式获得签证之间所经历的时间可以作为五年永居申请资格期中的一部分。新规定适用于在 2020 年 1 月 24 日至 2021 年 6 月 30 日期间提交签证申请的人。

对于欧盟永居方案的申请者

根据移民法规,如果某人在任何 12 个月内在英国境外逗留超过 6 个月,那么其永居申请将失败,但如果是出于“重要原因”且单次离境不超过 12 个月的除外。 今年6 月,内政部发布了指导意见,指出如果因新冠疫情而导致第二次离境天数超过 6 个月(但未超过 12 个月)也是被允许的。该项特许政策现在也已被纳入移民法规之中。

对于企业家

一项与新冠疫情相关的特许政策允许企业家在创造两个新工作岗位的基础上延长他们签证,而无须再满足通常要求的这些工作岗位必须维持 12 个月这一条件。从 10 月 1 日起,移民法规将确认任何从新冠疫情特许政策中受益的永久居留申请者都必须已经创造并维持两个工作岗位长达至少 12 个月,同时在此基础上,要么再继续维持这些工作长达另一个 12 个月(即总共至少 24 个月),或者也可以创造另外两个已经存在的工作岗位长达至少12个月。

香港英国国民(海外)途径 – 法规纳入允许伴侣和子女申请加入香港英国国民(海外)签证持有人的特许政策

在香港英国国民(海外)途径下,18岁以下的伴侣或附属子女最初被要求必须与主申请人同时申请。内政部在移民法规之外引入了一项特许政策,允许这些人在主申请人通过这条途径获得许可后在进行申请。这一特许政策现已被纳入移民法规中。主申请人的孙子女仍必须与其祖父母同时申请。

佳森律师事务所在其专业法律领域享誉盛名。如果您有任何问题或是希望与我们讨论您的具体情况,请您随时联系我们以获取建议,或者向我们发送邮件

 

联系我们

若您需英国移民法,国籍法和欧盟法的法律意见,请联系我们。

联系我们

Skip to main content

Alert

Please note we are not instructed by the Kier Group, or Kier LTD. If you have been asked to contact us in order to secure work with this organisation, please exercise extreme caution.

Sanctions banner image - Airport

Contact Us

For advice on immigration,
nationality or human rights,
please contact us now.

Click here to subscribe to weekly updates for our news and blogs.

The UK New immigration rules: what you need to know

On 10 September the Home Office published details of changes that will be made to the Immigration Rules, in most cases taking effect from early October.

The announced changes are wide ranging – some simply introduce new terminology, others clear up omissions or drafting errors in the previous December changes or incorporate concessions originally made outside the rules.

We’ve highlighted key changes below, and we’ll be pulling out further detail and implications in future blogs.

What are the key changes?

Sole Representative – new settlement requirement to prevent business ‘owners’ from applying

The change introduces an additional requirement for settlement – the Representative of an Overseas Business must not be a majority shareholder, or otherwise own or control the overseas business, during the entire term of their visa.

Visitor rules – expansion of permitted activities for overseas manufacturers and suppliers

Under current permitted activities, employees of overseas companies who manufacture or supply goods to the UK are allowed to visit the UK to install, repair, service, etc. these goods. From 6 October 2021 this permission will be extended beyond employees of the manufacturer/supplier to include employees of an overseas business that is ‘part of a contractual arrangement for after-sales services agreed at the time of the sale or lease.’

Sportsperson route – amalgamation of the current T2 and T5 routes

A new International Sportsperson route will be launched from 11 October 2021. This combines the current T2 Sportsperson and T5 Sporting Worker routes. The combined route will still cater to athletes who wish to travel to the UK for 12 months or less without the need to demonstrate English Language ability.

Global Talent visa – slight easing of criteria

A number of changes are being implemented which should make it – slightly – easier to obtain endorsement. The list of ‘prestigious prizes’, which can be an alternative to endorsement, is also being significantly expanded, though remains at a very high level.

Youth Mobility scheme – new countries added

From 1 January 2022 the Youth Mobility scheme, which allows young nationals of specified countries to live, work and study in the UK for up to 2 years, will be extended to include Iceland and India.

No more entry to the UK with an ID card for most EEA nationals

From 1 October 2021 EEA citizens will need a passport to demonstrate nationality and identity at the UK border, rather than an ID card, unless they fall under one of the following exceptions.

Excluded from the requirement to present a passport at the UK border are EEA nationals:

  1. with indefinite or limited leave to enter or remain granted under the EU Settlement Scheme
  2. who have made a valid application under the EU Settlement Scheme which has not yet been determined (excluding those who have applied as a joining family member)
  3. with a valid EU Settlement Scheme Family Permit
  4. with a frontier worker permit
  5. seeking to come to the UK as an S2 Healthcare Visitor

Also excluded from the requirement to present a passport are Swiss nationals with a Service Providers from Switzerland visa.

Covid Concessions enshrined in Immigration Rules

A number of concessions that were put into place on a temporary basis by the Home Office will be incorporated into the rules.

For Skilled Workers (and Tier 2 Sportspersons)

The Home Office had put into place a temporary Covid-related concession allowing individuals in the UK to start working for a new employer as soon as their application had been submitted, providing that new employer had assigned a CoS for the employment concerned. The Home Office have now confirmed that time spent between commencement of such employment and the subsequent grant of a visa can be taken into account as part of the five-year qualifying period for settlement. The new rule applies to those who submitted their visa application between 24 January 2020 and 30 June 2021.

For EU Settlement Scheme applicants

Under the immigration rules an application for Settlement will stand to fail if the individual has spent more than 6 months out of the UK in any 12-month period, save for a single period of no more than 12 months which was for an ‘important reason’. In June the Home Office published guidance advising that a second period of absence of over 6 months (max 12 months) would be permitted if it was due to Coronavirus. This concession is now being included in the Immigration Rules themselves.

For Entrepreneurs

A Covid-related concession had allowed Entrepreneurs to extend their stay on the basis of having created two new jobs, without the usual requirement for these to have been maintained for 12 months. From 1 October the Immigration Rules will confirm that anyone applying for settlement who benefitted from this Covid concession must have created and maintained two jobs for at least 12 months AND either maintained these for a further 12 months (ie at least 24 months in total), or created a further two jobs that have existed for at least 12 months.

Hong Kong British National (Overseas) route – rules enshrine concession allowing partner and child to apply to join a HKBN(O) visa holder

Under the HKBN(O) route a partner or dependant child under 18 was originally required to apply at the same time as the main applicant. The Home Office introduced a concession outside the rules to allow such individuals to apply after the main applicant had been granted leave under this route. This concession has now been incorporated into the rules. A grandchild of the main applicant must still apply at the same time as their grandparent.

Gherson is proud of its reputation in this specialist area of law. If you have any queries or are interested in talking to us about your specific circumstances please contact us or send us an e-mail.

 

Contact Us

For advice on immigration, nationality, extradition or human rights, please contact us now.

Contact Us