英国签证

Immigration and visa system

来英国需要签证的国民?

英国签证快速指南

普通。任何非英国公民前往英国都必须确定他们是否有获得适合的批准。适用于您的法规将取决于您从哪里来,希望在英国呆多久,在英停留期间打算从事些什么,之前的移民史,以及你的前来会不会被认为是不受欢迎的。

 

欧盟公民,欧洲经济区和瑞士国民。欧盟公民享有绝对权利访问英国,他们不需要签证。大多数欧盟公民也有资格在英国工作,但保加利亚和罗马尼亚的国民目前受到一定的限制。而且,当克罗地亚于2013年7月1日成为欧盟成员国后,其国民也将受到限制。

 

欧盟/欧洲经济区公民的非欧盟家属。英国公民或其他定居人士的家属就此类别受制于不同的法规。通常来讲,如果欧盟/欧洲经济区公民的非欧盟家属希望在英国居住,他们需要申请定居许可。

 

签证国民。内政部发布了一个需要签证国家国民的列表。这些国家的公民若希望来英国,无论是什么目的,他们都需要签证。

 

非签证国民。那些没列在签证国列表上的国家的公民属于不需要签证的国民。这些国家的公民通常在进入英国时,不需要签证。然而,这仅限于短期访问(通常六个月或更少)。长期在这里学习、工作或因某些原因在这里定居的人士需要申请签证。非签证国民还包括英国海外公民,英国海外领土公民,英国国民(海外),受英国保护人士和英籍。

 

外交官和其他政府官员。对于外交官和政府官员来英就职,英国政府另有一套简单的程序,但他们仍需要申请适当的签证类型以便在英国居留。


签证类型


短期签证通常的期限为六个月。短期访问签证的类别包括普通(旅游,访友),儿童,指定目的地(为中国国民提供的特殊类别),家属,短期学习,体育工作者,娱乐界人士,潜在企业家,个人就医治疗访问者,结婚/民事伴侣(指那些并不希望在英国居住)和过境签证。

 

计分制体系签证。计分制体系适用于那些希望来英国工作、学习或投资,且期限超过六个月的申请人。申请人会根据设定的标准打分,如果他们满足了规定的分数,他们就会被准予签证。计分制体系分为四类:1级投资者,企业家和杰出人才2级有技术的工作者(必须有持担保执照的公司担保)4级学生5级青年流动人口。3级已经不存在。就这些类别中的某些,政府每年设有年度限额以控制签发的签证数量。

 

其他签证类别。其他签证类别还包括那些希望在英工作且能证明符合英籍祖先要求的祖先签证,希望来英国与伴侣团聚的配偶和伴侣签证,以及希望与家人团聚的家属签证。还有为家庭佣人,海外代表,或媒体组织(报纸,新闻社,广播)提供的特殊签证类型。


如果您不确定自己应该申请哪类,请拨打电话+44(0)20 7724 4488或发送咨询来与我们的专业移民律师进行磋商。

Who needs a visa to enter the UK?

Immigration and visa systemA Quick Guide to UK Visas

  • General. Anyone coming to the UK who is not a British citizen must ensure they have the appropriate permission to be here. The rules that apply to you will depend on where you come from, how long you intend to stay, what you intend to do whilst you are here, your previous immigration history and whether your presence is likely to be regarded as undesirable.
  • EU citizens, European Economic Area and Swiss nationals. EU citizens have an absolute right to visit the UK and do not need visas to do so. Most EU citizens are also entitled to work in the UK, but work restrictions currently apply to Bulgarian and Romanian nationals and will also apply to Croatians from 1 July 2013 when Croatia becomes a member.
  • Non-European family members of EU/EEA citizens. Different rules apply to family members of this category to family members of British citizens or other settled persons. Generally they need to apply for a residence permit if they are intending to remain in the UK.
  • Visa nationals. The Home Office publishes a list of visa nationals. These are countries whose citizens will always require a visa in order to come to the UK, for whatever purpose.
  • Non-visa nationals. Citizens of those countries that don't appear on the visa nationals list are termed non-visa nationals. Citizens of these countries do not routinely require visas to visit the UK. However, this only applies to short visits (usually six months or less). Long-term visitors who are studying, working or settling here for any other reason (family) will still need to obtain a visa. Non-visa nationals also includes British overseas citizens, British overseas territories citizens, British nationals (overseas), British protected persons and British subjects.
  • Diplomats and other government officials. There is a separate, simplified process for diplomats and government officials posted to the UK, but they still need to apply for the appropriate permission to remain in the country.

  • Types of Visas

    • Short-term visas are generally granted for periods of up to six months. Categories of short-term visitor visas include general (tourist, visiting friends), child, Approved Destination Status (ADS: a special category for Chinese nationals), family, short-term study, sportsperson, entertainer, prospective entrepreneur, medical treatment, marriage/civil partnership (for those not intending to live in the UK) and transit.
    • Points-Based System visas. The Points-Based System is designed to provide visas for those coming to work, study or invest in the UK for periods in excess of six months. Applicants are awarded points against a set of fixed criteria and if they achieve the stipulated number of points they are granted a visa. There are four separate tiers of points-based visas; Tier 1 for investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent, Tier 2 for skilled workers (who must be sponsored by an accredited firm), Tier 4 for students and Tier 5 for the Youth Mobility Scheme. There is no Tier 3. For several of these categories there is a fixed ceiling for the number of visas that can be issued in any one year.
    • Other visas. Other types of visas include ancestry visas for those who can demonstrate the required British ancestry and wish to work, spouse and partner visas for those joining their partners in the UK and family visas for other family members who meet certain conditions. There are also special categories of visa for domestic workers and representatives of overseas businesses or media organisations (newspapers, news agency, broadcasters).


    Unclear on which visa is right for you? Call one of our specialist immigration lawyers on +44(0)20 7724 4488 or send us an enquiry.

    We use cookies to ensure that you get the best experience of our website. By continuing to use this website you agree to this use of cookies. You can, however, change the cookie settings in your browser at any time. Further details of our cookie policy can be found here Close